promis logo

Sidebar PROMIS

Helpful Resources

View the Available Translations page for a list of non-English language versions of PROMIS measures.

Contact us to obtain copies of measures available in languages other than English or Spanish and to discuss developing additional translations.

PROMIS® International

Recent PROMIS® International publication

Development of a Computer Adaptive Test for Depression Based on the Dutch-Flemish Version of the PROMIS Item Bank

Abstract: We developed a Dutch-Flemish version of the patient-reported outcomes measurement information system (PROMIS) adult V1.0 item bank for depression as input for computerized adaptive testing (CAT). As item bank, we used the Dutch-Flemish translation of the original PROMIS item bank (28 items) and additionally translated 28 U.S. depression items that failed to make the final U.S. item bank. Through psychometric analysis of a combined clinical and general population sample (N = 2,010), 8 added items were removed. With the final item bank, we performed several CAT simulations to assess the efficiency of the extended (48 items) and the original item bank (28 items), using various stopping rules. Both item banks resulted in highly efficient and precise measurement of depression and showed high similarity between the CAT simulation scores and the full item bank scores. We discuss the implications of using each item bank and stopping rule for further CAT development.

Read the full manuscript here

The PROMIS Health Organization (PHO) International Committee is a collaboration of scientists and clinicians with interests in optimizing and harmonizing global use of PROMIS instruments and related resources for research, care and population monitoring. The PHO International Committee is part of the PHO and collaborates with the PHO Board to identify, coordinate, and promote best practices to develop, translate, validate, and utilize PROMIS instruments across countries.

Additional information about the committee’s scientific activities and opportunities to get involved can be found on the PROMIS Health Organization website>>

To learn more about the efforts in a specific country, contact these PROMIS partners:

Contacts:

Rebecca Mercieca-Bebber

University of Sydney 

Rebecca.mercieca@sydney.edu.au

 

Phil Batterham, PhD

philip.batterham@anu.edu.au

Madeleine King, PhD

University of Sydney 

madeleine.king@sydney.edu.au

Contact:

Steven Schuetz, MD

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

PROMIS-Bolivia, S.A.

s-schuetz@northwestern.edu

 

Contact:

Susan Bartlett, PhD

McGill University. Montreal

susan.bartlett@mcgill.ca

Contact:

Changrong Yuan, PhD, RN, FAAN

School of Nursing

Fudan University

Shanghai 200032, China

yuancr@fudan.edu.cn

 

Contact:

Jakob Bjørner, MD, PhD

University of Copenhagen

jakob@bjorner@sund.ku.dk

 

Contact:

Heidi Anttila, PhD, PT

National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)

heidi.anttila@thl.fi

 

Contact:

Alain Leplège, MD, PhD

Université Paris Diderot, Paris

alain.leplege@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Contacts:

Matthias Rose, MD, PhD

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

info@promis-germany.de

 

Sein Schmidt, MD

Sein.Schmidt@charite.de

 

Contact:

Istvan Mucsi, MD, PhD

Semmelweis University Budapest and University of Toronto

ISTVAN MUCSI

istvan.mucsi@utoronto.ca

Contacts:

Francesco Cottone

Fondazione GIMEMA - Franco Mandelli

Onlus

f.cottone@gimema.it

 

Fabio Efficace, PhD

f.efficace@gimema.it

Contacts:

Kazuhiro Yoshiuchi, M., PhD

The University of Tokyo

kyoshiuc-tky@umin.ac.jp

 

Takeko Oishi, PhD

Fujita Health University School of Medicine

toishi-tky@umin.ac.jp

 

Contacts:

Juhee Cho, MA, PhD

Sungyunkwan University

jcho@skku.edu

juheecho@jhu.edu

 

Heeseung Choi, PhD, MPH, RN

Seoul National University

hchoi20@snu.ac.kr

Contact:

Caroline Terwee, PhD

Amsterdam UMC

cb.terwee@vumc.nl

Contacts:

Andrew Garratt, PhD

Norwegian Institute of Public Health

Andrew.Garratt@fhi.no

 

Stein Arne Rimehaug

Stein.Arne.Rimehaug@sunnaas.no

 

Contact:

Wojciech Glinkowski, MD, PhD

Polish Telemedicine Society and Medical University of Warsaw

w.glinkowski@gmail.com

 

Contact:

Jordi Alonso, MD, MPH, PhD 

IMIM - Mar Hospital Medical Research Institute 

jalonso@imim.es

Contact:

John Chaplin, PhD

Sahlgrenska Academy at Gothenburg 

john.chaplin@gu.se

 

Contact:

Ay-Woan Pan, PhD, OTR

School of Occupational Therapy

College of Medicine

National Taiwan University

aywoan@ntu.edu.tw

 

Wojciech Glinkowski, MD, PhD

w.glinkowski@gmail.com

+48601230577

Polish Telemedicine Society and Medical University of Warsaw

http://polskipromis.pl/home/

www.telemedycyna.org

www.teleorto.pl

www.e-zdrowie.org

http://zimit.wum.edu.pl/

Contacts:

Jose M ("Chema") Valderas, MD, PhD 

University of Exeter

j.m.valderas@exeter.ac.uk 

 

Chris Gibbons, PhD

University of Cambridge

cg598@cam.ac.uk 

48601230577

Polish Telemedicine Society and Medical University of Warsaw

http://polskipromis.pl/home/

www.telemedycyna.org

www.teleorto.pl

www.e-zdrowie.org

http://zimit.wum.edu.pl/

Contacts:

Helena Correia, Lic

helena-correia@northwestern.edu

 

David Cella, PhD

Northwestern University

d-cella@northwestern.edu

 

48601230577

 

Polish Telemedicine Society and Medical University of Warsaw

http://polskipromis.pl/home/

www.telemedycyna.org

www.teleorto.pl

www.e-zdrowie.org

http://zimit.wum.edu.pl/