HealthMeasures Pricing

In July 2016, HealthMeasures announced a new, sustainable pricing model. If you have general questions or comments, please post them here and a HealthMeasures expert will respond to you shortly.

Commercial License Fee

• justin.jones
2 years 3 months ago #473
justin.jones replied the topic: Commercial License Fee

Thank you for your inquiry! My name is Justin. I'm a project manager in the Department of Medical Social Sciences at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine. Our department oversees the scientific activity of PROMIS and the three additional measurement systems (NIH Toolbox, Neuro-QoL, and ASCQ-Me) housed here at HealthMeasures.net.

To your query, any licensing will depend on several factors.

If you plan to use only English language PDFs freely available under the Search & View Measures function on HealthMeasures.net, only intend to use them in paper-and-pencil administration format, only intend to use them for a single project, do not intend to distribute them to others outside of the purpose of the singular project, and do not intend to integrate them into a proprietary data capture system not designed by our department, then you are free to proceed. If your client would prefer a license regardless of meeting these criteria, email help@healthmeasures.net, and we will be happy to assist.

As you stated that this is a global clinical trial, I assume you will need translations, however. For that, you will need to email help@healthmeasures.net, and copy our head of translations, Helena Correia (helena-correia@northwestern.edu), and me (justin.jones@northwestern.edu). We provide translations license agreements to all interested parties. Below, I've provided a bit more information, including information on pricing.